Executive Committee

Asian Institute of Technology
The Board of Trustees

The bye-law 4.2 states

“In addition to the Chairman of the Board and the President, serving ex-officio, the Executive Committee will comprise no more than nine members appointed by the Board upon recommendation of the Nominating Committee. Four members shall be appointed among members of the Board.The appointment of members from outside the Board shall be based on their willingness to contribute in academic, financial, organizational or in any other matters dealing with the operations of the Institute.

The Chairman of the Board or his/her designate shall be Chairman of the Executive Committee. The Chairman of the Board may designate a member to be Vice-Chairman.

The Vice Presidents, other officials of the Institute, and representatives of AIT constituencies may be invited to participate in meetings of the Executive Committee.”


Mr. Chaiwat Kovavisarach CEO, President & Director, Bangchak Corporation Public Company Ltd.


Mr. Chaovalit Ekabut Advisor to the President and CEO, Siam Cement Group (SCG) Public Company Limited
Mr. Chawalit Chanthararat President, TEAM Consulting Engineering & Management Group PCL Bangkok, Thailand
Dr. Sutapa Amornvivat Chief Executive Officer and Founder: SCB Abacus
Mr. Lee Pit Teong CEO of iGroup (Asia Pacific)
Dr. Twarath Sutabutr Inspector-General : Ministry of Energy, Thailand
Prof. Karl E. Weber AIT Emeritus Professor and former AIT Vice President
Dr. Yanyong Phataralaoha Managing Director, Thai Pipe Industry Co. Ltd., Thailand
Mr. Alger Fung Chief Executive Officer, AIA Thailand

Ex-officio Members

Dr. Tongchat Hongladaromp Chairman of the AIT Board of Trustees
Dr. Eden Y Woon President, Asian Institute of Technology


Mr. Karma Rana Institute Secretary
Ms. Namita Sravat Academic Affairs Officer
Ms. Rungnapar Sa-Nguanphuak Administrative Assistant

As of January 2020